Resolution 2021-01

A Resolution Approving Mayor's Appointment to the Planning Commission of George Velitskakis, to fulfill the unexpired term of Brenda Antonio.

WHEREAS, the New Castle City Code provides that the Mayor of the City of New Castle appoint nine members to the Planning Commission subject to confirmation by City Council, each for a three year term; and

WHEREAS, there is currently one vacated position on the Planning Commission; and

WHEREAS, the City Council proposes to confirm the appointment of George Velitskakis, to fulfill the unexpired term of Brenda Antonio, with that term ending on November 9, 2022.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the City Council hereby appoints the following person to the Planning Commission:

George Velitskakis - Planning Commission - Term Ending November 9, 2022

PASSED this 12th day of January, 2021.

Linda Ratchford, City Council President

Valarie W. Leary, Councilperson

Michael M. Platt, Councilperson

Russell P. Smith, Councilperson

Suzanne M. Souder, Councilperson

Attest:

Brian Whitaker, City Clerk